How to Clear “Watch Later” on YouTube

With so many videos to watch on , it’s easy to get your “Watch Later” list cluttered. Luckily, with a few clicks (or taps), you can clear this list in your account. We’ll show you how.

When you clear the “Watch Later” list, YouTube removes both your partially and fully-watched videos from the list. It doesn’t remove the videos that you have not started to watch. To remove these videos, you’ll have to click the three-dots menu next to each video and select “Remove from Watch Later.”

Clear “Watch Later” from the YouTube Website

On a Windows, Mac, Linux, or Chromebook computer, use the YouTube site to clear your “Watch Later” list.

To begin, open a web browser on your computer and access the YouTube site. in to your YouTube (Google) account if you haven’t already.

On the YouTube site, in the sidebar to the left, click “Watch Later.”

You can see your “Watch Later” videos on the right of the site. On this page, beneath the “Watch Later” header, click the three dots.

From the three-dots menu, choose “Remove Watched Videos.”

In the “Remove Watched Videos” prompt that opens, click “Remove.”

And you’re all set. Your “Watch Later” list is cleared and it now only has your unwatched videos.

Clear “Watch Later” from the YouTube Mobile App

On an iPhone, iPad, or Android phone, use the official YouTube app to clear your “Watch Later” list.

To do this, first, launch the YouTube app on your phone.

In the YouTube app, from the bar at the bottom, select “Library.”

On the “Library” screen, tap “Watch Later.”

At the top-right corner of the “Watch Later” screen, tap the three dots.

From the three-dots menu, select “Remove Watched Videos.”

In the “Remove Watched Videos” prompt, tap “Remove.”

And your “Watch Later” list is now cleared!

You might also like

Comments are closed.