How To Delete Your Old Facebook Posts In Bulk

Listen to this article

Facebook has been around for a very long time, and there’s a good chance that many of us have been using it for years and over those years, made a ton of posts, some of which we probably wish we did not make. Now, you could go back and delete those posts one by one, which can be an incredibly long and tedious process.

Thankfully, Facebook seems to understand that some of us want to delete our posts in bulk, and not too long ago released a new tool that lets us do just that. So if you want to erase parts of your Facebook history.

it’s actually a really simple process, so here’s how you can do it.

  1. Launch the Facebook app on your phone
  2. Go to your profile, tap the three-dot menu
  3. Go to Activity Log > Manage Activity > Select “Your Posts
  4. Tap on the checkbox to mark posts you want to archive or delete
  5. Hit the Trash button to delete the posts

With this method, you won’t have to scroll through your posts one by one and delete them individually. That will probably take way too long and this is a much faster way of cleaning up your Facebook profile without having to turn to third-party apps, and could also be an alternative to you completely deleting your Facebook account.

We should also point out that if you realize you might have deleted a post by accident or if you change your mind and want to undelete a post, Facebook actually keeps your deleted posts in the recycle bin for 30 days before it is permanently deleted, so you will still have some time to change your mind.

Also, this method is only available through the Facebook app for iOS and Android. The desktop version of Facebook does not have the ability to delete posts in bulk, so that’s something to take note of as well.

Filed in Cellphones >General. Read more about Android, Apps, Facebook, iOS and Privacy.

Comments are closed.