How to Forget Wi-Fi Network Option on Chromebook

Chromebooks are built for the internet, which means you’ve probably to lots of Wi-Fi networks in the past. Sometimes you might not want a Wi-Fi saved anymore, and that’s where “forgetting” a network comes in.

When you connect to a Wi-Fi network it’s saved on your . Every Starbucks and hotspot is stored for easy connection later on. But sometimes you just want to use a network once and never connect again. By making your Chromebook “forget” the network, it won’t be saved for later.

To get started, click the clock on the Shelf to bring up the Quick Settings panel. Then select the gear icon to open the Settings menu.

How to Forget Wi-Fi Network Option on Chromebook, ONLY infoTech

Next, go to the “Network” section in the Settings sidebar and tap “Wi-Fi.”

How to Forget Wi-Fi Network Option on Chromebook, ONLY infoTech

You’ll see a list of all the networks you’ve to with your Chromebook. Find the one you want to forget and click the little arrow on the right side.

How to Forget Wi-Fi Network Option on Chromebook, ONLY infoTech

Now select the “Forget” button.

How to Forget Wi-Fi Network Option on Chromebook, ONLY infoTech

That’s it! Your Chromebook will no longer automatically connect to the network. It will still appear when in range if you’d like to connect again.

You might also like More from author

Comments are closed.